How to Delete a Dropbox Account | Delete a Dropbox Account

How to Delete a Dropbox Account

It’s fairly simple to delete your Dropbox account and uninstall Dropbox from your computer if you’ve wanted to transfer all of your files to a different cloud storage platform or you just no longer need Dropbox.

When You Uninstall Your Dropbox Account, What Happens?

You’ll lose access to and functionality for nearly all you’ve ever used in Dropbox if you delete your account. When you uninstall your Dropbox account, you’re saying:

  • Since your files will be removed from the Dropbox servers, you will lose all of your data saved in your Dropbox account.
  • Dropbox will be immediately disconnected from your computers, and syncing will cease.
  • You won’t be able to access your Dropbox.com account, but files in your Dropbox folder on your computer will still be available.
  • In shared directories, you won’t be able to edit files.
  • People with whom you exchanged files will still have access to them.

Read: How To Migrate to Glo Yakata | Glo Yakata Migration Code

How to Switch from a Premium to a Free Dropbox Account

Instead of deleting your Dropbox account, you can downgrade it to a Simple free account if you have a Plus or Professional account subscription.

  • In a web browser, go to Dropbox.com and sign in to your account.
  • Pick Cancel your Plus or Technical subscription on Dropbox’s cancellation page.
  • You’ll be guided to your account’s Schedule page. To cancel a schedule, scroll to the bottom of the page and press Cancel plan.
  • Fill in the fields below with your justification for choosing to downgrade, and you’ll receive an email confirming your subscription termination. At the start of the next billing period, your Dropbox Pro or Advanced account is automatically downgraded to a Simple account.

How to Unsubscribe from Dropbox

Follow the steps below if you’re certain you want to delete your Dropbox account and all of its info.

In a web browser, go to Dropbox.com and sign in to your account.

Try uploading all of your Dropbox files, or at least a portion of them. To do so, go to the left-hand vertical menu and pick My Files, then one of the following options:

Read: Coolpad Engineering Mode Code

Both of your files will be downloaded at the same time: Pick inside the checkbox that appears beside the Name mark at the top by hovering your cursor to the left of it. The blue checkmark beside each file shows that it has been selected.

Just a Few Selected Files Should Be Downloaded At the Same Time: Pick any file name by hovering your cursor to the left of it and clicking inside the checkbox that appears beside it. Rep until you’ve downloaded all of the files you want.

  • When you’re done, go to the top right and click Download.
  • In the upper-right corner, press your profile button.
  • From the drop-down menu, select Settings.
  • Select Delete account from the drop-down menu at the bottom of the page.
  • In the provided fields, enter your password and a purpose with an optional explanation.
  • Select Delete permanently.

I believe this was helpful? Thank you for reading through.

Leave a Comment